creditskillo.blogg.se

Sct device updater x3
Sct device updater x3













sct device updater x3
  1. #Sct device updater x3 serial number
  2. #Sct device updater x3 drivers

Called SCT again and sat on phone for another 30 minutes. The guy told me if this happens to hit auto update again and it should work tried that and it says no info for device. My tuner was now blank with nothing on it. I luckily had tuned car to stock before this. Well after sitting for 10 minutes waiting for it to update an error came on the device updater screen. It was taking long so he said that it should eventually load it all the way and to try datalogging and if I had issues to call back. The guy then went to update my tuner itself.

#Sct device updater x3 drivers

They went on computer and updated drivers and a bunch or stuff. I finally thought I got the issues figured out but now when I went to use it same thing and of coarse it had to update. I spent countless hours on their tech support line 2 years ago. I had to send it in 3 times to SCT under warranty because it would not data log. I have had nothing but issues with it since I got it 4 years ago. Well I am pretty sure I am never buying another SCT product as long as I shall live. I am getting sick of the headache of working on the car and always having issues. PS anyone want a 02 with 110k on it with h/c/i motor haha. I am kind of busy the next couple of days so I wanted to see if anyone on here had any tips or info before I call SCT and sit on the phone for a couple hours and likely end up sending in tuner. I am getting to the point where I am never going to buy another SCT product because this is ridiculous. It shows that I have latest firmware but that firmware is too old to work with the livelink 2 but I don't know what to do since I can't get the old livelink? So I looked at firmware number on the tab for my tuner on SCT's site. I then checked the firmware button and it won't auto update. I installed latest device updater program and put tuner in firmware mode after returning to stock. I then checked the firmware which is now supposed to autoupdate in when you check it in device updater program. I tried connecting to tuner but it says my firmware is out of date.

#Sct device updater x3 serial number

I was going to uninstall it and reinstall it to see if something happened when it updated but when I went to and went to download it after entering in serial number it only has livelink gen 2. I can't get it to connect to my tuner though. It comes up with some weird error when I open it now. Of course SCT's software came up to update and said to auto update livelink. Well now I went to go datalog my car since I have my new setup. I sent it to SCT 3 times for that issue 4 years ago and I finally got it working. Worked great but I had issues with datalogging not working on it. Ok well I have had the worst luck ever with my SCT X3.















Sct device updater x3